#1 Critical Thinking Actitives–My longer-term goal

My longer-term goal is to be a Nurse Partitioner. The reason why I choose this goal is because I am a registered nurse now with Associate Degree, and I don’t want to lose or give up my knowledge about nursing if I look for something else. I want to keep my knowledge as flesh as possible and as updated as I can. It is very make sense that to select this goal because it is not only a goal for me, but it is what I suppose to do to backup myself to survive in this career, to provide better care to whoever I am taking care of. To achieve this goal to become a Nurse Partitioner, I actually started my first step in 2000. I learned how to speak and write in American English and completed all ESL classes quick. I had never studied as hard as this time. I was very brave to enter the college, which was the place that I never thought of after I finished my high school. After the ESL classes, I chose Nursing as my major, followed the curriculum to study. I finally completed Associate Degree In Nursing in Dec, 2003. I started working as a registered nurse in 2004. Within those years, I sacrified a lot. I couldn’t go back to my country to visit my family and my friends because all my money was invested to the tuition fees and books. I wasn’t able to stay with my family or provide any finicial support when they were facing the crisis and disaster. I was struggling and stopping myself to think of the difficulties that my family might have during the period of SARS disaster in Hong Kong. In order to save more money, my husband and I moved to a cheaper but dark and moist basement to live. The poor and undesirable living environment destroyed our health, and the argument between my husband and me went on and off. Therefore, after I graduated in 2003, I used two years to break the ice between my husband and me, and also to eliminate any possible finicial problem in the coming years. This year, I am ready to go back to school and I expected that I need to sacrified the chances of taking care of my family again. However, I am sure that I can manage this problems much better than before.

About kennis

Gerontological/Adult Nurse Practitioner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 則回應給 #1 Critical Thinking Actitives–My longer-term goal

  1. professorm 說:

    Hi Kennis,

    Congratulations for getting your blog up. Your first post is clear and detailed; you’ve identified your goal, and you’ve given some background. I don’t see the complete assignment here, however.

    I’ll look forward to reading more of your critical thinking observations. You seem dedicated to your education, your family, your future, and to making clear and thoughtful decisions.

    Evaluation: 3 points

  2. professorm 說:

    Hi Kennis,

    Congratulations for getting your blog up. Your first post is clear and detailed; you’ve identified your goal, and you’ve given some background. I don’t see the complete assignment here, however.

    I’ll look forward to reading more of your critical thinking observations. You seem dedicated to your education, your family, your future, and to making clear and thoughtful decisions.

    Evaluation: 3 points

  3. kennis 說:

    Hi Professor,

    I didn’t complete the assignment because I thought it was only a trial to see if we can communicate via the web. Anyway, I am doing my first homework according to the syllabus now and will post it later. And I have a question, how can I read other people post in wordpress.com?

發表迴響

